Dutch Country Riders BMW Club

About the Dutch Country Riders

About the Club

We are Dutch Country Riders BMW Club, BMW Motorcycle Owners of America (MOA) Chartered Club #56, based in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. Made up of motorcycle owners and enthusiasts of all ages, we enjoy riding, socializing, touring, exploring, and having a good time with fellow riders. Whether you're a seasoned rider, the proud new owner of your very first motorcycle, new to the area, or just ready for an outstanding club experience, the Dutch Country Riders BMW Club welcomes you.

Motorcycle Riders

Our members ride everything from vintage, touring, adventure, sport, naked bikes, and everything in between. There are at least a few members who participate in every style of riding, from short day rides, to cross-country touring, to even more exotic adventures.

"Yes, BMW is right in our name; however, we do not care what you ride!"  - Wes Fleming host of the "200 miles before breakfast" podcast.

We have a good mix of dedicated DYI'ers who maintain their own machines, as well as shop aficionados who have built up an extensive network of service providers in the Dutch Country.


We plan organized club-wide trips –  In addition, many smaller groups of like-minded friends get together for their own trips throughout PA. We have a group of adventure riders who often seek out “the road less traveled” to more exotic.


The club is happy to be able to make cash donations to worthy local charities at the end of each year.

Safety First

Promoting and practicing rider safety is a major emphasis in DCR BMW. We encourage members to share information about safety, riding clinics, etc., and to learn from each other's experiences, thereby continuously improving their riding skills. We are strong proponents of ATGATT (All the Gear All the Time).

We believe in riding, camaraderie, touring, and adventure...and the never-ending search for the best home-made pie or ice cream!

Our Leaders

We are very grateful for our talented and dedicated Board Members and Officers. Their dedication to riding, adventure and camaraderie keep it fun for all of us!



John (RJ) Horvatinovic

John was elected president of the club at a meeting held March 10, 2024.  Length of Term is 2 years.



Steve Metz is Club Vice-President.

Steve was elected at a Club Meeting on 3/10/2024.

Length of term is 2 years.



Chris Doran is Club Treasurer.



Club Secretary is Desiree Forte.

She was elected 3/10/2024, and the length of term is 2 years.